Image

A Conscious Cheapskate’s Buyer’s Guide

18 Aug

 

I am a cheapskate. So naturally, I went into the business of selling vintage clothes. Why? Because they’re made well and I’m happy to give them a new life. People who think it’s gross to wear 60-year-old garments or used clothes in general are delusional, ravenous killers. But it’s not entirely their fault.

Read the rest here…

 

3 Responses to “A Conscious Cheapskate’s Buyer’s Guide”

  1. Posky 08/22/2012 at 11:37 am #

    This is a wonderful article discussing some of the the merit of vintage clothing. I’m completely happy with wearing old clothes because I never bump into someone wearing the same thing and I save money.

    It’s weird that you have to justify it but, you’re right, some parts of society really does frown upon “used clothing.” I think you’ve done a fine job and might even change a few minds.

  2. Jessica 09/02/2012 at 2:17 pm #

    Thank you so much for sharing this great article! You have inspired me to buy more vintage! :)

  3. theglitteredchameleon 11/14/2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Love this post. I, like you, am a cheapskate haha. Thanks so much for the follow!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,960 other followers

